

601 S. Jefferson Street, SW, Suite 110, Roanoke, VA 24011 Frank M. Smith, II, President & CEO fsmith@highspeedroanoke.net Ph: 540.904.1073 rvba.online

## **BOARD MEMBERS:**

Bob Cowell, City of Roanoke Gary Larrowe, Botetourt County Michael T. McEvoy, Citizen Richard Caywood, Roanoke County James E. Taliaferro, II, City of Salem Dr. Scott Midkiff, Virginia Tech Keith Perry, Carilion

## Roanoke Valley Broadband Authority Board Audit Committee Closed Session Meeting will be held on

Monday, April 4, 2022 at 2 p.m. at Roanoke County Administration Building, located at 5204 Bernard Drive, Roanoke, VA. 24018, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Training Room

## **AGENDA**

1.	Call to Order, Roll Call	Chair McEvoy
2.	Closed Session	Chair McEvoy
	a. "I move that the Audit Committee go into closed session meeting for the purpose of consulting with legal counsel employed or retained by the Authority regarding a specific legal matter relating to application of certain CARES ACT funds and requiring the provision of legal advice by such counsel."	
3.	End Closed Session and Reconvene Regular Meeting	Chair McEvoy
4.	Adoption of Certification Resolution of Closed Session	Chair McEvoy
5	Adjournment	