

601 S. Jefferson Street, Suite 110, Roanoke, VA 24011 Frank M. Smith, II, President & CEO fsmith@highspeedroanoke.net Ph: 540.904.1073

BOARD MEMBERS:

James E. Taliaferro, II, City of Salem
Bob Cowell, City of Roanoke
Richard Caywood, Roanoke County
Gary Larrowe, Botetourt County
Michael T. McEvoy, Citizen
Dr. Scott Midkiff, Virginia Tech
Keith Perry, Carilion
rvba.online

CERTIFICATION RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION CERTIFYING CLOSED MEETING WAS HELD IN CONFORMITY WITH THE CODE OF VIRGINIA

WHEREAS, the Roanoke Valley Broadband Authority has convened a closed meeting on this date pursuant to an affirmative recorded vote and in accordance with the provisions of The Virginia Freedom of Information Act; and

WHEREAS, Section 2.2-3712 of the Code of Virginia requires a certification by the Roanoke Valley Broadband Authority that such closed meeting was conducted in conformity with Virginia law.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Roanoke Valley Broadband Authority hereby certifies that, to the best of each member's knowledge:

- 1. Only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements by Virginia law were discussed in the closed meeting which this certification resolution applies; and
- 2. Only such public business matters as were identified in the motion convening the closed meeting were heard, discussed or considered by the Roanoke Valley Broadband Authority.

The 4th day of April 2022